Articles

On-site resources (available to NATO HQ staff from Magellan workstations and NATO laptops)

EBSCOHost Research Databases 

• Thousands of full text journals, abstracted articles and other resources from several research databases.

Janes

• Access to full text articles from some of Janes online products (e.g. Defence Industry, Defence Weekly, International Defence Review, etc.).

Springer Link Journals

• Includes about 4,000 peer-reviewed journals in science, technology, business, engineering, medicine, and the social sciences. Coverage for most journals is from the first to the current issue. Full-text available.

Freely available resources

Library Catalog

• More than 30,000 articles can be found in the catalog.
• New articles are regularly added to the collection.

NATO LibGuides

• Online research guides on a variety of topics pertaining to security, military issues, defence, etc.
• Each LibGuide has a page containing recent articles as well as an 'Articles Archive' page with articles from previous years.

Open-access articles databases

• Academia
• American Bar Association
• BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)
• Digital Access to Scholarship at Harvard (DASH)
• Directory of Free Arab Journals
• Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
• E-International Relations
• FIV Current Bibliography International Relations and Area Studies
• GENIOS
• International Association for Media and Communication Research (IAMCR)
• IREON Gateway
• Open Access Routledge Taylor & Francis Online
• Politics, International Relations and Strategic Studies Open Select (Routledge Taylor & Francis Group)
• Scientific Research - Open Access
• Social Science Research Network (SSRN) eLibrary - MIT Political Science section
• SWP Publications
• Technical Report Archive & Image Library (TRAIL)
• University of Southern California, USC Libraries Research Guides (LibGuides): Political Science