Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

E-books

EBSCO E-book collection

The EBSCO eBook Collection provides access to full-text scholarly, reference and professional eBooks from academic, university and professional publishers. The collection covers a large selection of multidisciplinary subjects, such as:

  • Political Science
  • History
  • Sciences
  • Engineering & Technology
  • Business & Economics
  • Social Sciences + many more!

You can download, read and borrow e-books on your Android or Apple device using the 'EBSCO Mobile App'.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Recommended E-books:

Access to EBSCO E-books:

The EBSCO E-books are available for NATO HQ staff only. You can access E-books from your work desktop or on your personal device (via EBSCO Mobile App) by creating an EBSCO account:

Setting up your EBSCO Account:
1. Go to EBSCO 'Sign In
2. Create an account by clicking on 'Sign Up' (Fill in all required fields - use NATO email address)
3. Click on 'Create Account' and 'Sign In'

How to borrow E-books?
1. Once you sign in, you can browse the collection and search for e-books.
2. When you find e-book you want to access, click on 'EPUB Full Text'/"PDF Full Text" to read e-book from desktop or click on 'Full Download' to borrow e-book. 

Don't have a NATO Laptop? You can visit us and use public computers in the Library or we can create EBSCO Account for you. Contact us for more information.

EBSCO Mobile App:

Borrowed E-books can be also accessed via EBSCO Mobile App

EBSCO Mobile App is a a Pocket-Sized, Multi-Function Library Access Tool. This app gives users ubiquitous access to the library’s content, surfacing search results across the library’s EBSCO subscriptions. 

App allows the users to:
- Search quickly and make research progress
- Stay organized with cross-device synchronization
- Read or listen anytime, anywhere
- Discover new content based on previous activity
- No need to log in every time

Need more?

Still haven't found e-books you were looking for? Contact us and we will help you!